The new WebAkte by e.Consult AG inspires clients.

e.Consult Webakte Overview on a tablet

Ergosign accompanies the conceptual and visual design of the client view of the WebAkte.

As a comprehensive digitization partner in the law, insurance, auditing and tax consultancy industries, e.Consult AG entrusted us with the conceptual and visual design of the client view for their WebAkte application - this application allows users to digitize written communication with their clients. A minimalistic, clear design was to reflect the enormous simplification of communication.

Concept UX Design Development Testing
Approach

Workshops & creative techniques

In various workshops, we joined forces with e.Consult and employed creative techniques to achieve results to form the foundations for the final clean design: we began with a kick-off and scoping workshop in which we defined a proto-persona’s target use scenario. We also used the ‘rapid fire’ creative technique to gather feedback on the previous version of WebAkte and define requirements for the new WebAkte. This resulted in the new concept, which we began visualizing after establishing a design with the Ergosign design compass. We added the finishing touches to the UX design in a joint design workshop. In order to support e.Consult after the subsequent hand-over of interactive control specifications, we will provide our specialist and technical know-how in a development workshop.

UX
Outcome

The end user takes center stage

The specific use contexts of WebAkte entail special requirements. In order to test essential factors, such as smooth and complete documentation and communication between the parties involved, we held a user testing in our Usability Lab at Saarbrücken. The test participants carried out tasks that we identified as target scenarios in the scoping workshop - either on the desktop version or using a mobile device. Using the industry standard SUS questionnaire, we evaluated the quality and usability of our design in a simple and substantiated manner. The test users were impressed; the feedback was overwhelmingly positive.

About the client

e.Consult AG

e.Consult AG combines the knowledge of IT specialists with the customer-orientation of intelligent service providers. With a team of colleagues from various disciplines, they use industry knowledge to develop smart, digital communication solutions and opportunities to easily and securely exchange electronic data. Their solutions are simple, quick, secure and efficient, and are tailored to their customers by an interdisciplinary team of experts. Awarded the 2018 ‘Innovationspreis IT’ innovation award for the SME category, e.Consult stands for innovative solutions that the digital business world needs.

Tobias Nest, Senior Softwareentwickler bei e.Consult AG

"Ergosign quickly understood our ideas and needs, and translated these into an application concept. The "control specification" was invaluable in the actual implementation."

Weitere Case Studies

In order to give you a better service Ergosign uses cookies. Please agree to our use of cookies. I Disagree I Agree

Die neue WebAkte von e.Consult AG begeistert die Mandanten.

e.Consult Webakte auf einem Tablet

Ergosign begleite das konzeptionellen und visuellen Design der Mandantenview der WebAkte.

Als umfassender Digitalisierungspartner in den Branchen Recht, Versicherung, Wirtschaftsprüfung und Steuerberatung betraute die e.Consult AG uns mit dem konzeptionellen und visuellen Design der Mandantenview ihrer WebAkte — einer Anwendung, die es ihren Kunden ermöglicht, den Schriftverkehr mit ihren Mandanten zu digitalisieren. Ein reduziertes, übersichtliches Design sollte die enorme Erleichterung der Kommunikation widerspiegeln.

Concept UX Design Development Testing
Approach

Kreative & kollaborative Zusammenarbeit

In verschiedenen Workshops nutzten wir Kreativtechniken, um gemeinsam mit e.Consult Ergebnisse zu erzielen, die die Grundlage für die Ausarbeitung des finalen, cleanen Designs bildeten: wir starteten mit einem Kickoff und Scoping Workshop, in dem wir ein Soll-Nutzungsszenario einer Protopersona definierten. Zudem nutzten wir unter anderem die Kreativtechnik „Blitzlicht“, um Feedback zur damaligen WebAkte zu sammeln und Anforderungen an die neue WebAkte zu definieren. Daraufhin entstand das neue Konzept, das wir, nach der Design-Findung mit dem Ergosign-Designkompass, visuell ausarbeiteten. In einem gemeinsamen Design Workshop verliehen wir dem UX Design den finalen Schliff. Um e.Consult nach der darauffolgenden Übergabe der interaktiven Control Specification zu unterstützen, werden wir in einem Development Workshop unser fachliches und technisches Know-how zur Verfügung stellen.

Outcome

Die User im Mittelpunkt

Die spezifischen Nutzungskontexte der Webakte bringen besondere Anforderungen mit sich. Um essentielle Faktoren, wie eine reibungs- und lückenlose Dokumentation und Kommunikation zwischen den Parteien zu testen, führten wir im Usability Lab in Saarbrücken ein User Testing durch. Die Probanden erfüllten Aufgaben, die wir zuvor im Scoping Workshop als Soll-Szenario identifizierten — entweder in der Desktopversion oder an einem mobilen Gerät. Mithilfe des branchenweit etablierten SUS-Fragebogens werteten wir die Qualität und Bedienbarkeit unseres Designs einfach und fundiert aus. Die Test-User waren begeistert — das Feedback war durchweg positiv.

About the client

Die e.Consult AG

Die e.Consult AG verbindet das Wissen von IT-Spezialisten mit der Kundenorientierung intelligenter Dienstleister. Mit einem Team von Kollegen aus vielen Disziplinen nutzen sie ihre Branchenkenntnisse, um smarte, digitale Kommunikationslösungen und Möglichkeiten zum einfachen und sicheren elektronischen Datenaustausch zu entwickeln. Ihre Lösungen sind einfach, schnell, sicher und effizient und werden von einem interdisziplinären Expertenteam für ihre Kunden maßgeschneidert. 2018 mit dem Innovationspreis IT im Bereich Mittelstand ausgezeichnet, steht e.Consult für innovative Lösungen, die die digitale Businesswelt braucht.

Tobias Nest, Senior Softwareentwickler bei e.Consult AG

"Ergosign hat unsere Ideen und Anforderungen schnell verstanden und in ein Konzept für eine Anwendung übersetzt. Die ausgezeichnete „Control Specification“ war bei der eigentlichen Implementierung von unschätzbarem Wert."

Weitere Case Studies

Ergosign verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Cookie-Nutzung zu. Ich stimme nicht zu Ich stimme zu.