UX entirety with the relaunch of the online portal for all radio waves.

App Designs for SR

Ergosign accompanied the relaunch of the SR-Online online portal for the various radio waves.

Whether on the radio, TV or web: The SR is a Saarland-based focal point of regional news. The SR.de online portal is supposed to be even more focused on the user after relaunch. Now, websites of radio stations, TV channels and SR media library feature individual design and are supported by such devices as smartphones, tablets or desktop PCs.

Concept UX Design Development Usability Testing
Brief

Responsives Redesign for all radio waves

Different designs had to be created for different radio stations and TV channels of the SR, which however were to form a consistent whole. Moreover, a special focus on the users had to be strengthened to be even more responsive to their needs and desires. The responsive approach was not an easy task due to the complexity of the project. To fulfill optimally all concerns, Ergosign carried out the full front end development.

Approach

Sucessful cooperation

The Ergosign team worked in close collaboration with the editorial team and SR's webmasters during weekly meetings. Intensive collaboration with external partners also took place, in particular, at the stage of implementation and integration of the CMS system. Fortunately, we have been able to meet successfully the challenges and the project was very well received.

Unique users in million
50.1
Traffic increase in %
+18
More Page Impressions in %
+6
Outcome

New UX ensures record audience

Ergosign conducted tests to recognize and take into account as far as possible the needs and desires of the SR users. Now, websites of various radio stations, TV channels and SR media library feature individual design and are supported by such devices as smartphones, tablets or desktop PCs.
Because our solution perfectly hit the visitor’s mark, the SR online portal reached a new record shortly after the relaunch. With a total of 14.7 million visitors, the online services increased their traffic by 18 percent compared to the previous year.

Outcome

Follow-up to web design: 4 Apps, 1 brand

The multifaceted project comprises four apps of four waves of the "Saarländischer Rundfunk“ — inspired by our website design. By combining the respective color world of each wave with the corporate design of the umbrella brand, we created a design concept which conveys the overriding brand values.
Thanks to the modular operating concept, individual units can be combined freely, enabling each app to meet the specific needs of its respective users. If a user switches between apps, he has no problems finding his way.

About the client

SR — Saarländische Rundfunk

The SR is a regional public service broadcaster in Saarland and a member of ARD (German Association of Public Broadcasting Corporations). It offers regional news on its website. Furthermore, different radio stations (SR 1, SR 2, SR 3, UnserDing, AntenneSaar) and SR television are able to make their own program content available to the public and thus to interact with their consumers.

Marie-Claire Harnasch, Senior UX Designer, Ergosign

"We managed to develop an optimum solution for all target groups due to close cooperation between the editorial team and technicians."

More Case Studies

In order to give you a better service Ergosign uses cookies. Please agree to our use of cookies. I Disagree I Agree

UX-Gesamtheit für alle Radiowellen des Saarländischen Rundfunk.

App Designs für den SR

Ergosign begleitete den Relaunch des SR-Onlineportals für die verschiedenen Wellen des Senders.

Ob Radio, Fernsehen oder Web: Der SR ist im Saarland die Anlaufstelle für regionale aber auch weltweite Nachrichten. Durch einen Relaunch des Onlineportals SR.de sollen die Nutzer noch stärker in den Fokus gerückt werden. Die Websites der Radiowellen, des Fernsehens und der SR-Mediathek erscheinen nun jeweils in einem eigenen Design und unterstützen Endgeräte wie Smartphone, Tablet oder Desktop-PC.

Concept UX Design Development Usability Testing
Brief

Responsives Redesign für alle Wellen

Für die unterschiedlichen Radiowellen und das Fernsehprogramm des SR sollten verschiedene Designs entwickelt werden, die gemeinsam ein stimmiges Gesamtbild erzeugen. Außerdem sollte der besondere Fokus auf die Nutzenden verstärkt werden, um deren Wünsche und Bedürfnisse besser berücksichtigen zu können. Ebenso war, durch die Komplexität des Projektes, auch der responsive Ansatz keine leichte Aufgabe. Um alle Anliegen optimal umzusetzen, realisierten wir auch die vollständige Frontend-Entwicklung.

Approach

Erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit

Das Ergosign-Team arbeitete sehr eng mit dem Redaktionsteam und den Webmastern des SR in wöchentlichen Meetings zusammen. Besonders während der Umsetzungsphase und zur Integration des CMS-Systems fand eine intensive Zusammenarbeit auch mit externen Partnern statt. Wir freuen uns, dass wir die Herausforderungen erfolgreich meistern konnten und das Projekt großen Anklang findet.

Unique users in million
50.1
Traffic increase in %
+18
More Page Impressions in %
+6
Outcome

Neue UX sorgt für Publikumsrekord

Wir führten ein Testing durch, um die Wünsche und Bedürfnisse der SR-Nutzer:innen zu erkennen und bestmöglich berücksichtigen zu können. Die Websites der verschiedenen Radiowellen, des Fernsehens und der SR-Mediathek erscheinen nun jeweils in einem eigenen Design und unterstützen Endgeräte wie Smartphone, Tablet oder Desktop-PC.
Unsere Lösung kam bei den Besucherinnen und Besuchern so gut an, dass das SR-Onlineportal nach dem Relaunch in nur kurzer Zeit einen neuen Publikumsrekord verzeichnete. Mit insgesamt 14,7 Millionen Besuchern erreichte das Onlineangebot eine Steigerung des Traffics um 18 Prozent gegenüber dem Vorjahr.

Outcome

Follow-up zum Webdesign: 4 Apps, 1 Dachmarke

In einem facettenreichen Folgeprojekt designten wir vier Apps von vier Wellen des „Saarländischen Rundfunks“ — inspiriert von unserem Websitedesign. Durch die Verschmelzung der einzelnen Farbwelten der Wellen mit dem Corporate Design der Dachmarke transportiert unser Designkonzept die übergeordneten Markenwerte.
Zusätzlich zum Design gestalteten wir das Bedienkonzept so modular, dass einzelne Einheiten individuell miteinander kombinierbar sind. Dadurch erfüllt jede App die Bedürfnisse ihrer Nutzenden treffsicher. Wechselt Nutzer:innen zwischen Apps, findet man sich schnell und einfach zurecht.

About the client

SR - Saarländische Rundfunk

Der Saarländische Rundfunk ist ein regionaler öffentlich-rechtlicher Sender im Saarland und Mitglied der ARD (Arbeitsgemeinschaft der öffentlich-rechtlichen Rundfunkanstalten). Darüber hinaus haben die unterschiedlichen Wellen (SR 1, SR 2, SR 3, UnserDing, AntenneSaar) und das SR Fernsehen die Möglichkeit, ihre eigenen Programminhalte einer breiten Öffentlichkeit zugänglich zu machen und so mit ihren Konsumenten zu interagieren.

Marie-Claire Harnasch, Senior UX Designer bei Ergosign

"Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Redaktionsteam und der Technik gelang es uns, eine optimale Lösung für alle Zielgruppen zu entwickeln."

Weitere Case Studies

Ergosign verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Cookie-Nutzung zu. Ich stimme nicht zu Ich stimme zu.