FOCUSING ON
USER EXPERIENCE

We focus on your users from an early stage
and thus create digital products that inspire.

UX DESIGN FROM THE EXPERTS

At Ergosign, outstanding UX is created from a single source. In addition to our expertise in UX design, smooth interaction between strategic planning, design and development characterize us. We have been designing state-of-the-art products for the enterprise, industry, health and consumer sectors for more than 15 years.

TARGET-ORIENTED APPROACH

UX design is a core component of product development. We therefore flexibly adapt our services to your individual processes. Methods such as lean UX and user-centered design are integrated into your work methods and create solutions which focus on the user experience of your users. Because only happy users will make a product successful for the long-term.

SAP HANA:
HANA Analytics

Go to Case Study

"To present complex data volumes on mobile devices clearly and comprehensibly is a great challenge..."

Katharina Roos

Katharina Roos

Senior UX Designer & Quality Manager
Ergosign GmbH

SAP HANA

UNDERSTANDING REQUIREMENTSANALYSIS & STRATEGY

Knowing the requirements, your target group and your competitors’ products exactly is crucial for a successful UX design project. Our experts will collect and analyze these insights and create the appropriate UX strategy for your product.

EXPERIENCING UX DESIGNPrototyping

Prototyping is the main instrument of our work – it is the perfect base for discussing design ideas together in a team, presenting these to stakeholders and testing them with users. Thanks to our UX design tool Antetype we can create interactive prototypes early on, quickly and without great expenses. This “real” impression allows us to take well-founded decisions about the user interface already in the early design phases.

High-Fidelity Prototype

High-Fidelity
Prototype

EASY TO USEINTERACTION DESIGN

In order to optimally present processes, we ensure the perfect coordination of navigation and functions. The relevant context of use determines the respective interaction method. Our UX design concept is immediately tested in practice. This way we ensure that the individual requirements of the users are met.

SIMPLY BEAUTIFULVisual Design

The aesthetics of your products are a particular focus, as this contributes significantly to the success of the product. Together, using mood boards and a specially developed design compass, we create a design space that matches your product and reflects your corporate identity.

UX Designers brainstorming for ideas

IN MOTIONAnimation

Customers and users love animations, and they are indispensable in modern software. With tact and finesse, we will implement these in such a way that they are fun and ensure a better understanding of the software. Targeted animations can help to better visualize interactions and navigation paths.

PERFECT PIXELSIcon Design

Customized icons provide your product with a unique look. Together, we choose suitable metaphors and define an appropriate icon style. In fine detailed work, our icon designers create small pieces of art which make your product unique.

More about Icon Design
Online UX Style Guide of the Quiri pain recognition

Online
Style Guide

REAL USER FEEDBACKUser Research

Our UX designs are validated through authentic feedback. Lightweight, without great planning and documentation expenses. Whether mobile, in our in-house labs, remotely, in 1:1 interviews or A/B tests with large samples – we always offer you the suitable method for user research and usability testing.

More about

TANGIBLE INFORMATIONDOCUMENTATION

We arrange all design decisions precisely and clearly structured for you. Depending on your request, these can be prepared in various degrees of detail, e.g. as a handy control specification or as a detailed online style guide. Our documentation is structured in such a way that it can be processed continuously, and expanded to a comprehensive UX hub. This allows your developers to always access relevant information quickly and easily.

Case Studies

Leica Geosystems

Leica Geosystems

Quiri by Ergosign

Quiri by Ergosign

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Saarländischer Rundfunk

User

Experience im
Mittelpunkt

Wir legen den Fokus frühzeitig auf
Ihre Anwender und schaffen so
digitale Produkte, die begeistern.

UX Design von Experten

Herausragende UX entsteht bei Ergosign aus einer Hand. Neben der Kompetenz im UX Design zeichnet uns vor allem das reibungslose Zusammenspiel zwischen strategischer Planung, Design und Entwicklung aus. So gestalten wir seit mehr als 15 Jahren State-of-the-Art-Produkte für die Bereiche Enterprise, Industry, Health und Consumer.

Zielgerichtetes Vorgehen

UX Design ist ein zentraler Bestandteil der Produktentwicklung. Deshalb passen wir unsere Services flexibel Ihrem individuellen Prozess an. Methoden wie Lean UX und User-Centered Design fügen sich in Ihre Arbeitsweise ein und schaffen Lösungen, bei denen die User Experience Ihrer Nutzer im Mittelpunkt steht. Denn nur zufriedene Nutzer können ein Produkt zu langfristigem Erfolg führen.

SAP HANA:
HANA Analytics

Zur Case Study

"Komplexe Datenmengen auf mobilen Geräten übersichtlich und nachvollziehbar zu präsentieren, stellt eine große Herausforderung dar..."

Katharina Roos

Katharina Roos

Senior UX Designer & Quality Manager
Ergosign GmbH

SAP HANA

Anforderungen verstehenAnalyse & Strategie

Die Anforderungen, Ihre Zielgruppe und die Produkte der Wettbewerber genau zu kennen, ist entscheidend für ein erfolgreiches UX Design-Projekt. Diese Insights sammeln und analysieren unsere Experten und erstellen eine passende UX Strategie für Ihr Produkt.

UX Design erlebenPrototyping

Prototyping ist das zentrale Instrument unserer Arbeit – es ist die perfekte Basis, um Design-Ideen gemeinsam im Team zu diskutieren, Stakeholdern zu präsentieren und mit Anwendern zu testen. Dank unseres UX-Design-Tools Antetype können wir interaktive Prototypen schon frühzeitig, schnell und ohne großen Aufwand erstellen. Durch diesen "echten" Eindruck können gemeinsam fundierte Entscheidungen zum User Interface bereits in frühen Designphasen getroffen werden.

High-Fidelity Prototype

High-Fidelity
Prototype

Einfach zu bedienenInteraction Design

Um die Programmabläufe optimal darzustellen, stimmen wir Navigation und Funktionen perfekt aufeinander ab. Dabei bestimmt der jeweilige Nutzungskontext die entsprechende Interaktionsmethode. Unser UX Design-Konzept wird unmittelbar praktisch getestet. So stellen wir die Erfüllung der individuellen Bedürfnisse der Nutzer sicher.

Einfach schönVisual Design

Die Ästhetik Ihres Produktes steht besonders im Fokus, denn sie trägt einen entscheidenden Teil zum Produkterfolg bei. Mit Mood Boards und dem speziell dafür entwickelten Design-Kompass erstellen wir gemeinsam einen Designraum, der zu Ihrem Produkt passt und Ihre Corporate Identity widerspiegelt.

UX Designer bei der Ideenfindung

In BewegungAnimation

Animationen begeistern Ihre Kunden und Anwender und sind aus moderner Software nicht mehr wegzudenken. Mit Fingerspitzengefühl setzen wir diese gezielt so ein, dass sie nicht nur Spaß machen, sondern auch für ein besseres Verständnis der Software sorgen. So können gezielte Animationen dabei helfen, Interaktionen und Navigationswege besser zu visualisieren.

Perfekte PixelIcon Design

Individuell gestaltete Icons verleihen Ihrem Produkt eine einzigartige Ästhetik. Gemeinsam wählen wir treffende Metaphern aus und definieren einen passenden Icon-Stil. In filigraner Detailarbeit erschaffen unsere Icon Designer so kleine Kunstwerke, die Ihr Produkt einzigartig machen.

Mehr zu Icon Design
Online UX Style Guide der Quiri Schmerzerfassung

Online
Style Guide

Echtes BenutzerfeedbackUser Research

Unsere UX Designs werden durch authentisches Feedback validiert. Leichtgewichtig, ohne großen Planungs- und Dokumentationsaufwand. Ob mobil, in unseren hauseigenen Labs, remote, in 1:1-Interviews oder A/B-Tests mit großen Stichproben – wir bieten Ihnen immer die passende Methode zum den Themen User Research und Usability Testing.

Mehr zu User Research

Greifbare InformationDokumentation

Alle Design-Entscheidungen stellen wir präzise und übersichtlich für Sie zusammen.
Je nach Wunsch können diese in verschiedenen Detaillierungsgraden aufbereitet werden, z.B. als handliche Control Specification oder als ausführlicher Online Style Guide. Unsere Dokumentationen sind so aufgebaut, dass sie kontinuierlich bearbeitet und bis zu einem umfassenden UX Hub erweitert werden können. Ihre Entwickler können so stets schnell und einfach auf relevante Informationen zugreifen.

Case Studies

Leica Geosystems

Leica Geosystems

Quiri by Ergosign

Quiri by Ergosign

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Saarländischer Rundfunk