IoT-Lab
Employee self-service to the point:
the Staff Center for ATOSS.

ATOSS Software AG - Staff Center

The Staff Center is a new software product, which complements the already familiar ATOSS Staff Efficiency Suite in the self-service area. Our team started with the concept, developed both interaction and visual design and complemented everything with the targeted use of clever animations.

"The focus of the Staff Center is on maximum user experience for employees and superiors. The puristic and modern design is intuitive and simply fun - as numerous customers have already confirmed."

Tobias Exner

Tobias Exner

Senior Product Manager
ATOSS Software AG

CHALLENGE

The Staff Center can be used for self-service functionalities independent of company size and industry. It is available to office workers, shift workers, nursing staff and all other employee groups - regardless of whether they are employees or employers. That's why our concept must cover every conceivable use case, be flexibly configurable and adaptable to diverse customer scenarios.
At the same time, the Staff Center's user group is broadly diversified - ranging from digital natives to people with little previous IT knowledge.

SOLUTION

Through a highly iterative approach, we identified all use cases and user journeys together with ATOSS and ensured that all requirements were covered through regular feedback and support during user interviews based on prototypes. We paid particular attention to clarity in the design. Visual feedback is used specifically to support the employees directly: for example, overlapping vacation requests are visually marked for the employee during scheduling. This improves clarity and reduces the error rate.

UI of the Staff Center by Ergosign

SUCCESS ALL DOWN THE LINE

The Staff Center is already the second project that we were allowed to design for ATOSS. The feedback of the users is overwhelming, the success of the software is not to be denied. The Staff Center is also seamlessly linked to the ATOSS Staff Efficiency Suite. You can find out more about the first project in this case study.

ABOUT ATOSS

ATOSS Software AG is a provider of consulting, software and services focusing on professional workforce management and demand-optimized personnel deployment. From conventional working time management to mobile apps, detailed workforce forecasting, sophisticated workforce scheduling or strategic capacity, and demand scheduling, ATOSS has the right solution, in the cloud or on-premise.

More Case Studies

ATOSS
ATOSS

ATOSS

SAP
SAP

SAP

Let's shape the future together! Meet us in our offices in Germany, Switzerland and China for an inspiring talk.

Get in touch

In order to give you a better service Ergosign uses cookies. Please agree to our use of cookies. I Disagree I Agree

IoT-Lab
Mitarbeiter-Selfservice auf den Punkt:
Das Staff Center für ATOSS.

ATOSS Software AG - Staff Center

Das Staff Center ist ein neues Softwareprodukt, das die bereits bekannte ATOSS Staff Efficiency Suite im Selfservice-Bereich ergänzt. Unser Team startete beim Konzept, entwickelte sowohl Interaction als auch Visual Design und ergänzte alles mit dem gezielten Einsatz raffinierter Animationen.

"Der Fokus des Staff Centers liegt auf maximaler User Experience für Mitarbeiter und Vorgesetzte. Das puristische und moderne Design ist intuitiv und macht einfach Spaß – was uns zahlreiche Kunden bereits bestätigen."

Tobias Exner

Tobias Exner

Senior Product Manager
ATOSS Software AG

HERAUSFORDERUNG

Das Staff Center kann unternehmensgrößen- und branchenunabhängig für Selfservice-Funktionalitäten eingesetzt werden. Bürokräften, Schichtarbeitern, Pflegekräften und allen weiteren Arbeitnehmergruppen steht es zur Verfügung – unbahängig davon, ob sie Mitarbeiter oder Vorgesetzter sind. Darum muss unser Konzept jeden denkbaren Use Case abdecken, flexibel konfigurierbar und auf vielfältige Kundenszenarien anpassbar sein.
Gleichzeitig ist die Nutzergruppe des Staff Centers breit gestreut — sie reicht vom Digital Native bis zu Personen mit geringen IT-Vorkenntnissen.

LÖSUNG

Durch eine stark iterative Arbeitsweise arbeiteten wir alle Use Cases und User Journeys gemeinsam mit ATOSS heraus und stellten durch regelmäßiges Feedback und Unterstützung bei Anwenderinterviews auf Basis von Prototypen sicher, dass alle Anforderungen abgedeckt sind. Beim Design achteten wir besonders auf Übersichtlichkeit. Visuelles Feedback wird gezielt eingesetzt, um die Mitarbeiter direkt zu unterstützen: beispielsweise werden bei der Zeitplanung sich überschneidende Urlaubsanträge bereits bei der Beantragung für den Mitarbeiter visuell gekennzeichnet. Das verbessert die Übersichtlichkeit und verringert die Fehlerquote.

UI of the Staff Center by Ergosign

ERFOLG AUF GANZER LINIE

Das Staff Center ist bereits das zweite Projekt, das wir für ATOSS durchführen durften. Das Feedback der Nutzer ist überwältigend, der Erfolg der Software nicht von der Hand zu weisen. Das Staff Center knüpft zudem nahtlos an die ATOSS Staff Efficiency Suite an. Mehr zum ersten Projekt finden Sie in dieser Case Study.

ÜBER ATOSS

Die ATOSS Software AG ist Anbieter von Consulting, Software und Services für professionelles Workforce Management und bedarfsoptimierten Personaleinsatz. Ob klassische Zeitwirtschaft, mobile Apps, detaillierte Personalbedarfsermittlung, anspruchsvolle Einsatzplanung oder strategische Kapazitäts- und Bedarfsplanung, ATOSS hat die passende Lösung – in der Cloud oder On-Premise.

Weitere Case Studies

ATOSS
ATOSS

ATOSS

SAP
SAP

SAP

Let's shape the future together! Kommen Sie in unsere Offices in Deutschland und der Schweiz, um gemeinsam innovativ zu sein.

Get in touch

Ergosign verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Wenn Sie auf der Seite weitersurfen stimmen Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zu. Ich stimme zu..

Wir arbeiten remote!

Sie erreichen uns wie gewohnt per E‑Mail oder Telefon.