Saarlaendischer Rundfunk
UX entirety with the relaunch of the online portal for all radio waves.

Saarländischer Rundfunk – Website Redesign

Whether on the radio, TV or web: The SR is a Saarland-based focal point of regional news. The SR.de online portal is supposed to be even more focused on the user after relaunch. Now, websites of radio stations, TV channels and SR media library feature individual design and are supported by such devices as smartphones, tablets or desktop PCs.

"We managed to develop an optimum solution for all target groups due to close cooperation between the editorial team and technicians."

Marie-Claire Harnasch

Marie-Claire Harnasch

Senior UX Designer,
Field Lead Illustrations & Icons
Ergosign GmbH

Challenge

Different designs had to be created for different radio stations and TV channels of the SR, which however were to form a consistent whole. Moreover, a special focus on the users had to be strengthened to be even more responsive to their needs and desires. The responsive approach was not an easy task due to the complexity of the project. To fulfill optimally all concerns, Ergosign carried out the full front end development.

Solution

Ergosign conducted tests to recognize and take into account as far as possible the needs and desires of the SR users. Now, websites of various radio stations, TV channels and SR media library feature individual design and are supported by such devices as smartphones, tablets or desktop PCs.
Because our solution perfectly hit the visitor’s mark, the SR online portal reached a new record shortly after the relaunch. With a total of 14.7 million visitors, the online services increased their traffic by 18 percent compared to the previous year.

UI of different radio stations of the SR from Ergosign

Successful Cooperation

The Ergosign team worked in close collaboration with the editorial team and SR's webmasters during weekly meetings. Intensive collaboration with external partners also took place, in particular, at the stage of implementation and integration of the CMS system. Fortunately, we have been able to meet successfully the challenges and the project was very well received.

About Saarländischer Rundfunk

The SR is a regional public service broadcaster in Saarland and a member of ARD (German Association of Public Broadcasting Corporations). It offers regional news on its website. Furthermore, different radio stations (SR1, SR2, SR3, UnserDing, Antenne Saar) and SR television are able to make their own program content available to the public and thus to interact with their consumers.

More Case Studies

Key Technology
Key Technology

Key Technology

Ergosign Labs: Quiri
Ergosign Labs: Quiri

Ergosign Labs: Quiri

Let's shape the future together! Meet us in our offices in Germany, Switzerland and China for an inspiring talk.

Get in touch

In order to give you a better service Ergosign uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. I agree.

We work remotely!

All systems are up and running! Just contact us via phone or e‑mail.

UX-Gesamtheit für den SR mit dem Relaunch des Onlineportals für alle Radiowellen.

Saarländischer Rundfunk – Website Redesign

Ob Radio, Fernsehen oder Web: Der SR ist im Saarland die Anlaufstelle für regionale aber auch weltweite Nachrichten. Durch einen Relaunch des Onlineportals SR.de sollen die Nutzer noch stärker in den Fokus gerückt werden.
Die Websites der Radiowellen, des Fernsehens und der SR-Mediathek erscheinen nun jeweils in einem eigenen Design und unterstützen Endgeräte wie Smartphone, Tablet oder Desktop-PC.

"Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Redaktionsteam und der Technik gelang es uns, eine optimale Lösung für alle Zielgruppen zu entwickeln."

Marie-Claire Harnasch

Marie-Claire Harnasch

Senior UX Designer,
Field Lead Illustrations & Icons
Ergosign GmbH

Herausforderung

Für die unterschiedlichen Radiowellen und das Fernsehprogramm des SR sollten verschiedene Designs entwickelt werden, die gemeinsam ein stimmiges Gesamtbild erzeugen. Außerdem sollte der besondere Fokus auf die Nutzer verstärkt werden, um deren Wünsche und Bedürfnisse besser berücksichtigen zu können. Ebenso war, durch die Komplexität des Projektes, auch der responsive Ansatz keine leichte Aufgabe. Um alle Anliegen optimal umzusetzen, realisierten wir auch die vollständige Frontend-Entwicklung.

Lösung

Wir führten ein Testing durch, um die Wünsche und Bedürfnisse der SR-Nutzer zu erkennen und bestmöglich berücksichtigen zu können. Die Websites der verschiedenen Radiowellen, des Fernsehens und der SR-Mediathek erscheinen nun jeweils in einem eigenen Design und unterstützen Endgeräte wie Smartphone, Tablet oder Desktop-PC.
Unsere Lösung kam bei den Besuchern so gut an, dass das SR-Onlineportal nach dem Relaunch in nur kurzer Zeit einen neuen Publikumsrekord verzeichnete. Mit insgesamt 14,7 Millionen Besuchern erreichte das Onlineangebot eine Steigerung des Traffics um 18 Prozent gegenüber dem Vorjahr.

Responsive Design for SR

Erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit

Das Ergosign-Team arbeitete sehr eng mit dem Redaktionsteam und den Webmastern des SR in wöchentlichen Meetings zusammen. Besonders während der Umsetzungsphase und zur Integration des CMS-Systems fand eine intensive Zusammenarbeit auch mit externen Partnern statt. Wir freuen uns, dass wir die Herausforderungen erfolgreich meistern konnten und das Projekt großen Anklang findet.

Über den Saarländischer Rundfunk

Der Saarländische Rundfunk ist der lokale Ableger der ARD und bietet auf seiner Website regionale News an. Darüber hinaus haben die unterschiedlichen Wellen (SR1, SR2, SR3, UnserDing, Antenne Saar) und das SR Fernsehen die Möglichkeit, ihre eigenen Programminhalte einer breiten Öffentlichkeit zugänglich zu machen und so mit ihren Konsumenten zu interagieren.

More Case Studies

Key Technology
Key Technology

Key Technology

Ergosign Labs: Quiri
Ergosign Labs: Quiri

Ergosign Labs: Quiri

Let's shape the future together! Kommen Sie in unsere Offices in Deutschland und der Schweiz, um gemeinsam innovativ zu sein.

Get in touch

Ergosign verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Cookie-Nutzung zu. Ich stimme nicht zu Ich stimme zu.