IoT-Lab
Life sounds brilliant:
An app for your personal sound experience.

Sivantos – Signia App

The Sivantos hearing aid can be controlled by a smartphone app. We were tasked with redesigning and expanding the concept of the Signia app. The project enabled us to undertake the complete design process, from the expert review of the existing design and concept ideas, to testing the new app prototypes in A/B testing, to completely redesigning the app, including its icons and animations.

"Ergosign helped us make the final prototype from the existing templates, then to test and adjust it and design the result alongside production."

Thomas Hempel

Thomas Hempel

Product Manager Medical Apps
Sivantos Group

SATISFYING THE TARGET AUDIENCE ...

Hearing aids are worn by people of all ages, young and old. The target group for our app is equally diverse. The design of our app was influenced by the needs of older users in many areas: intuitive controls with a high recognition factor, large buttons, only a few tabs for navigation, lots of whitespace. Our concept also reflects the needs of younger users: modern features, such as using the hearing aid to stream music.

... AND THE
INDIVIDUAL USER.

One important concept and design element is the personal aspect of the app. At the beginning, the device must be professionally adjusted by a hearing care professional. The user can contact them via the app, on chat or video, so it is quite easy to make fine adjustments to the aid with a specialist.

Sivantos App Screens

SCOPE OF THE PROJECT

So much has gone into our design: during the entire course of the project we created over 365 art boards, 158 different screens, 180 icons and almost 70 illustrations. We also arranged images and illustrations in two layers to make it easy to re-color them for Signia’s different design worlds. Discover the app: it is available for download from the App Store and Google Playstore.

About Sivantos

Signia is a brand of the Sivantos group and one of the leading hearing aid manufacturers in the world. In over 25 countries, with over 6000 employees, the Sivantos group provides a comprehensive portfolio of technically outstanding hearing aids, including accessories, adaptation software, smartphone apps and workflow solutions. Because what really counts are the individual hearing needs of our users.

More Case Studies

kv.digital
kv.digital

kv.digital

Ergosign Labs: Quiri
Ergosign Labs: Quiri

Ergosign Labs: Quiri

Let's shape the future together! Meet us in our offices in Germany, Switzerland and China for an inspiring talk.

Get in touch

In order to give you a better service Ergosign uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. I agree.

IoT-Lab
Life sounds brilliant:
Persönliches Klangerlebnis per App.

Sivantos – Signia App

Die Steuerung der Sivantos-Hörgeräte ist über Smartphone-Apps möglich. Wir wurden mit dem Redesign sowie der konzeptionellen Erweiterung der „Signia“ App beauftragt. Das Projekt ermöglichte es uns, unseren gesamten Design-Prozess abzudecken: vom Expert Review der bestehenden Design- und Konzeptideen über das Testen unseres neuen App-Prototypen in A/B-Testings bis hin zum kompletten Redesign der App, inklusive Icons und Animationen.

"Ergosign hat uns darin unterstützt, aus bis dato existierenden Vorlagen einen finalen Prototypen zu erstellen, zu testen, anzupassen und das Ergebnis produktionsbegleitend auszugestalten."

Thomas Hempel

Thomas Hempel

Produktmanager Medical Apps
Sivantos Group

ZIELGRUPPENGERECHT

Egal ob jung oder alt, Hörgeräte werden von Personen jeden Alters benötigt. Genauso divers ist also die Zielgruppe unserer App. Ältere Adressaten beeinflussten das Design der App in großen Teilen: intuitive Bedienungselemente mit hohem Bekanntheitsgrad, große Buttons, wenige Tabs zur Navigation, viel Whitespace. Die Bedürfnisse des jüngeren Teils der Zielgruppe finden sich in unserem Konzept wieder: Dieses beinhaltet moderne Features, wie z. B. das Streamen von Musik über das Hörgerät.

PERSÖNLICH

Ein wichtiges Konzept- und Designelement ist die persönliche Note der App. Denn gerade zu Beginn ist das professionelle Justieren des Geräts durch einen Hörgeräteakustiker essenziell. Zu diesem kann der Nutzer einfach über die App Kontakt aufnehmen — per Chat oder Video. So kann er ohne großen Aufwand gemeinsam mit einem Spezialisten beispielsweise Feineinstellungen anpassen.

Sivantos App Screens

PROJEKTUMFANG

In unserem Design steckt eine ganze Menge: Während der gesamten Projektlaufzeit entstanden insgesamt über 365 Artboards, 158 verschiedene Screens, 180 Icons und knapp 70 Illustrationen. Außerdem legten wir Darstellungen und Illustrationen in zwei „Layern“ an, sodass diese einfach auf die verschiedenen Designwelten von Signia umgefärbt werden können. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst von der App: sie ist imApp Store und über den Google Playstore zum Download erhältlich.

Über Sivantos

Signia ist eine Marke der Sivantos Gruppe und gehört zu den weltweit führenden Hörgeräteherstellern. In mehr als 25 Ländern mit über 6.000 Mitarbeitern liefert die Sivantos Gruppe ein umfangreiches Portfolio an technisch herausragenden Hörgeräten sowie Zubehör, Anpassungssoftware, Smartphone-Apps und Workflow-Lösungen. Denn was wirklich zählt, sind individuelle Hörbedürfnisse der Nutzer.

Weitere Case Studies

kv.digital
kv.digital

kv.digital

Ergosign Labs: Quiri
Ergosign Labs: Quiri

Ergosign Labs: Quiri

Let's shape the future together! Kommen Sie in unsere Offices oder lassen Sie uns virtuell gemeinsam innovativ sein!

Get in touch

Ergosign verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Cookie-Nutzung zu. Ich stimme nicht zu Ich stimme zu.