IoT-Lab
Quick help using the 116117 App:
search and find on-call services.

KV Telematik – Emergency App

The 116117 emergency app is an application that patients can use to quickly find medical support on their mobile or stationary devices, especially outside practice opening hours. Each Association of Statutory Health Insurance Physicians (KV) can list their regional services, so self-service should relieve pressure on the 116117 emergency number. For the app, we used a context analysis to develop various personas for the conception and designed a self-explanatory user interface. UX design was defined in the style guide for technical implementation by KV Telematik.

"A textbook UCD project! We were able to work through the process by the book. The support from our contact was great! The fact that we were involved in the project early on was very helpful."

Ingo Peine

Ingo Peine

Lead UX Designer, Team Manager
Ergosign GmbH

Fast help in an emergency

In order to gather knowledge about the target group and create personas, we carried out conceptual interviews with patients of the out-of-hours practices. This meant we learned a lot about user behavior in an emergency. We also visited an out-of-hours service call center to understand all stakeholders. Time proved to be the most important factor. The most significant requirements of the interaction concept were to quickly get to the closest relevant practice and to facilitate telephone help at all times. First and foremost, supra-regional service and the requirements of the state KVs had to be taken into consideration.

Prototyping

We initially developed a click dummy based on a wireframe to interact with the app’s functions. In just a few clicks, the user receives a list of results with out-of-hours practices and their opening times along with further details and the option of showing the fastest route by car and public transport. Additional help can be given via telephone at any time. The start screen shows all emergency hotlines as well as a direct contact for the 112 ambulance service. In non-urgent cases, users can access a state doctor search and view opening times.

Optimierte Screens für Desktop, Tablet und Smartphones

Diversity as Standard

Ergosign was brought into the project as an expert partner in the conception and design of the 116117 app. Finding a “concept standard” that worked for each state KV as well as at a nation-wide level while upholding all regulations was a real challenge. Then there were technical requirements and the need to achieve a suitable balance between overarching and regional needs. Lots of individual needs had to be considered and managed.

About KV Telematik GmbH

KV Telematik GmbH is a subsidiary of the National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Physicians (KBV) and takes care of the expansion, operation and propagation of the KV’s own communication service KV-Connect and KV Digital. Applications include an electronic doctor’s note, billing and digital communication of lab data that can be exchanged directly from the software system.

More Case Studies

Dentsply Sirona
Dentsply Sirona

Dentsply Sirona

root-service ag
root-service ag

root-service ag

Let's shape the future together! Meet us in our offices in Germany, Switzerland and China for an inspiring talk.

Get in touch

In order to give you a better service Ergosign uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. I agree.

IoT-Lab
Schnelle Hilfe per 116117-App:
Bereitschafts­dienste suchen und finden.

kv.digital GmbH – die Notfall-App

Die 116117-App für Notfälle ist eine Anwendung, mit der Patienten auf mobilen und stationären Geräten speziell außerhalb von Praxisöffnungszeiten schnell erreichbare ärztliche Unterstützung finden. Jede kassenärztliche Vereinigung (KV) kann ihr regionales Angebot abbilden und die Bereitschaftsdienstnummer 116117 soll durch den Self-Service entlastet werden. Für die App arbeiteten wir mit Hilfe einer Kontextanalyse unterschiedliche Personas für die Konzeption aus und gestalteten ein selbsterklärendes User Interface. Das UX Design wurde im Style Guide für die technische Umsetzung durch die kv.digital GmbH definiert.

"Ein UCD-Projekt nach Lehrbuch! Wir konnten ganz klassisch den Prozess durcharbeiten. Der Support durch unsere Ansprechpartner war toll! Auch, dass wir bereits sehr früh in das Projekt involviert wurden, war sehr hilfreich."

Ingo Peine

Ingo Peine

Lead UX Designer, Team Manager
Ergosign GmbH

Schnelle Hilfe im Notfall

Um Erkenntnisse über die Zielgruppe zu sammeln und Personas zu erstellen, führten wir konzeptuelle Interviews direkt in den Bereitschaftsdienstpraxen mit den Patienten durch. So lernten wir viel über die Herangehensweise der Nutzer im Notfall. Zusätzlich waren wir zu Besuch in einem Call-Center des Bereitschaftsdienstes, um alle Stakeholder zu verstehen. Als wichtigster Faktor zeigt sich die Zeit. Schnell zur relevanten und nächstgelegenen Praxis zu führen oder jederzeit telefonisch Hilfe zu ermöglichen, das waren die wesentlichen Anforderungen an das Interaktionskonzept. Dabei musste in erster Linie der überregionale Service Beachtung finden sowie die Anforderungen der jeweiligen Bundesland-KVen.

Prototyping

Wir entwickelten zunächst einen Klick-Dummy auf Wireframe-Basis zur Interaktion mit den Funktionen der App. Mit wenigen Klicks erhält man eine Ergebnisliste der Bereitschaftsdienstpraxen mit Öffnungszeiten und weiteren Details sowie der Möglichkeit, sich die schnellste Route via Auto und ÖPNV anzeigen zu lassen. Jederzeit kann telefonisch weitere Hilfe angefordert werden. Bereits auf dem Startscreen sind alle Notfall-Hotlines verfügbar sowie die Möglichkeit, direkt den Notruf 112 (Rettungsdienst) zu kontaktieren. In nicht ganz dringenden Fällen kann man auf die Arztsuche des Bundeslandes zugreifen und die Öffnungszeiten ansehen.

Optimierte Screens für Desktop, Tablet und Smartphones

Vielfalt im Standard

Ergosign wurde als Partner und Experte für die Konzeption und das Design der 116117-App zum Projekt hinzugezogen. Einen „Konzept-Standard“ zu finden, der für jede Bundesland-KV als auch auf Bundesebene funktioniert und alle Regularien einhält, war eine echte Herausforderung. Hinzu kamen die technischen Anforderungen und der Anspruch, eine entsprechende Balance zwischen übergeordneten und regionalen Bedürfnissen zu erreichen. Dabei mussten viele Einzelbedürfnisse berücksichtigt und gemanagt werden.

Über kv.digital GmbH

Die kv.digital GmbH ist eine Tochtergesellschaft der kassenärztlichen Bundesvereinigung (KBV) und kümmert sich um Ausbau, Betrieb und Verbreitung des KV-eigenen Kommunikationsdienstes KV-Connect und KV Digital. Zu den Anwendungen gehören beispielsweise der eArztbrief, Abrechnungen sowie digitale Labordatenkommunikation, die direkt aus dem Softwaresystem ausgetauscht werden können.

Weitere Case Studies

Dentsply Sirona
Dentsply Sirona

Dentsply Sirona

root-service ag
root-service ag

root-service ag

Let's shape the future together! Kommen Sie in unsere Offices in Deutschland und der Schweiz, um gemeinsam innovativ zu sein.

Get in touch

Ergosign verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Cookie-Nutzung zu. Ich stimme nicht zu Ich stimme zu.