User Research

Real user-feedback

Is your product really optimized for your users? We help you to understand and analyze the requirements of users.

DRAWING ON UNLIMITED RESOURCES

A wide range of well-founded methods allows us to gain insight on user requirements, identify potential for improvement and thus improve your products and designs with regard to performance and user satisfaction.

CONTINUOUS MEASUREMENT

We use our qualitative and quantitative methods in different phases of product development to identify, test and evaluate user needs and requirements – both existing designs and prototypes to be validated.

SAP HANA

Go to Case Study

"To present complex data volumes on mobile devices clearly and comprehensibly is a great challenge..."

Katharina Roos

Katharina Roos

Senior UX Designer & Quality Manager
Ergosign GmbH

SAP HANA

UNDERSTANDING CORRECTLY

In order to gain a deeper understanding of users, we offer various methods. Depending on the goal, we make use of interviews, surveys, context analyses, focus groups or diary studies. The qualitative data provides us with a concrete, detailed understanding of user needs and influencing context factors.

LOOKING CLOSELY

Usability testing can take place at our in-house lab, on site, or remotely. Users test current systems or prototypes and can be surveyed directly. This way, we identify weaknesses and strengths. This also allows us to soundly evaluate specific design details and aspects of the UI such as learnability, comprehensibility or fault tolerance.

User Research

OUR EXPERT KNOWLEDGE

Domain experts put themselves in the user’s position, for example with a heuristic evaluation or “cognitive walkthroughs” and evaluate the product according to a standardized, systematic approach. Cognitive models simulate prototypical users and allow for an objective review of the UI based on predefined performance metrics.

ANALYTICS

Descriptive and inferential statistical analyses of systematically collected usage data can contribute to the systematic analysis of actual usage behavior and thus allow for well-founded conclusions. For example, we perform log file or click analyses to identify recurrent errors or delays of usage.

Case Studies

STILL GmbH

STILL GmbH

GROB Group

GROB Group

SAP

SAP

User Research

Echtes Nutzer-Feedback

Ist Ihr Produkt wirklich für Ihre Nutzer optimiert? Wir helfen Ihnen, die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer zu verstehen und zu bewerten.

Aus dem Vollen schöpfen

Durch eine große Auswahl verschiedener fundierter Methoden gewinnen wir Einsichten über Nutzerbedürfnisse, können Verbesserungspotentiale identifizieren und so Ihre Produkte und die Designs hinsichtlich Performanz und Zufriedenheit verbessern.

Stetig messen

Wir nutzen qualitative und quantitative Methoden in verschiedensten Phasen der Produktentwicklung, um Nutzerbedürfnisse und Requirements zu identifizieren, zu testen und zu evaluieren — sowohl bei bestehenden Designs als auch zu validierenden Prototypen.

SAP HANA

Zur Case Study

"Komplexe Datenmengen auf mobilen Geräten übersichtlich und nachvollziehbar zu präsentieren, stellt eine große Herausforderung dar..."

Katharina Roos

Katharina Roos

Senior UX Designer & Quality Manager
Ergosign GmbH

SAP HANA

Richtig verstehen

Um ein tieferes Verständnis der Nutzer zu erhalten, bieten sich verschiedene Verfahren an. Je nach Ziel verwenden wir Interviews, Surveys, Kontextanalysen, Fokusgruppen oder Diary Studies. Durch diese qualitativen Daten erhalten wir ein konkretes, detailliertes Verständnis für Nutzerbedürfnisse und beeinflussende Kontextfaktoren.

Genau hinsehen

Usability Testings können bei uns im Lab, vor Ort oder remote stattfinden. Nutzer testen aktuelle Systeme oder Prototypen und können direkt befragt werden. So identifizieren wir Schwachstellen und Stärken. Spezifische Designdetails und Aspekte des UI wie Erlernbarkeit, Verständlichkeit oder Fehlertoleranz können wir so fundiert bewerten.

User Research

Unser Expertenwissen

Domänenexperten versetzen sich in die Lage des Nutzers, beispielsweise mit einer Heuristischen Evaluierung oder sogenannten “Cognitive Walkthroughs” und bewerten das Produkt nach einem standardisierten, systematischen Vorgehen. Kognitive Modelle simulieren prototypische Nutzer und erlauben eine objektive Überprüfung des UI auf Basis vordefinierter Performanzmetriken.

Analysieren

Systematisch erfasste Nutzungsdaten können durch deskriptive und inferenzstatistische Analysen dazu beitragen, tatsächliches Nutzungsverhalten systematisch zu analysieren und erlauben dadurch fundierte Rückschlüsse. Wir führen beispielsweise Logfile- oder Klickanalysen durch, um wiederkehrende Fehler oder Verzögerungen der Benutzung zu identifizieren.

Case Studies

GROB-Gruppe

GROB-Gruppe

SAP

SAP

STILL GmbH

STILL GmbH