Industry 4.0
meets UX

We design the perfect UX for the Smart Factory.

Smart FactoriesIndustry 4.0

We know how user roles are changing in the future factory, and design the user interfaces for the input devices of the future from smart watches to data glasses. We want to support you on this path of development towards multi-modal operation and linking of human and machine. We help you in the creation of the optimum user experience with an appealing interface design for these types of intelligent software and hardware.

Process visualizationFROM DIAGRAMS TO 3D MODELS

Process visualizations illustrate production processes as well as the structure of a machine. They can be used as an orientation aid, for navigation or error tracing. Our spectrum ranges from schematic drawings to realistic 3D models.

UX meets Industry 4.0
Grob Palette Storage

Go to Case Study Start project video

MULTIMODAL OPERATIONAR AS KEY TECHNOLOGY

To meet the requirements in a smart factory, we support you in the development of established operation concepts. The development paves the way to multi-modal operation and extensive linking of human-machine. Augmented reality provides users with the status of a machine at one glance. We continuously experiment and develop with the latest devices. One example is our HoloLens showcase.

STANDARD-COMPLIANTINDUSTRY-SPECIFIC REQUIREMENTS

Industry applications with consistently increasing automation place high demands on user experience. The reason for this is the growing complexity and the increasing variety of tasks for operators. To meet these demands, we always have an eye on the latest standards and guidelines, such as VDI/VED 3850 or ISO 9241 when it comes to design and development.

Augmented Reality ShowCase

Review SPS IPC Drives 2016

Industry Case Studies

Key Technology

Key Technology

GROB Group

GROB Group

Leica Geosystems

Leica Geosystems

Industrie

4.0

Wir gestalten die perfekte UX
für die Smart Factory.

Industrie 4.0Smart Factories

Wir wissen, wie sich die Benutzerrollen in der zukünftigen Fabrik verändern und gestalten die User Interfaces für die Eingabegeräte der Zukunft von der Smart Watch bis zur Datenbrille. Auf diesem Weg der Weiterentwicklung hin zur multimodalen Bedienung und Vernetzung von Mensch und Maschine möchten wir Sie unterstützen. Wir helfen Ihnen, für diese intelligente Software und Hardware mit ansprechendem Interface Design eine optimale User Experience für die Anwender zu schaffen.

Prozess­visualisierungenVon Schemata bis 3D-Modelle

Prozessvisualisierungen illustrieren beispielsweise Fertigungsprozesse sowie den strukturellen Aufbaus einer Maschine. Sie sind Orientierungshilfe, werden zur Navigation oder auch zur Fehler­verfolgung eingesetzt. Hier reicht unsere Bandbreite von schematischen Zeichnungen bis hin zu realistischen 3D-Modellen.

UX und Industry 4.0
Grob Paletten­speicher

Zur Case Study

Multimodale BedienungAR als Schlüsseltechnologie

Um den Anforderungen in der Smart Factory gerecht zu werden, unterstützen wir Sie bei der Weiterentwicklung bereits etablierter Bedienkonzepte. Die Entwicklung weist den Weg zur multimodalen Bedienung und einer weitreichenden Vernetzung von Mensch und Maschine. Durch Augmented Reality haben Bediener den Status der zu betreuenden Anlagen immer im Blick. Wir experimentieren und entwickeln ständig mit den neuesten Geräten. Ein Beispiel ist unser HoloLens Showcase.

StandardkonformIndustriespezifische Anforderungen

Insbesondere Industrieanwendungen mit stetig steigender Automatisierung stellen heute hohe Ansprüche an die User Experience. Grund dafür ist die wachsende Komplexität und die zunehmende Aufgabenvielfalt für die Bediener. Um diesen Ansprüchen Genüge zu tun, haben wir immer die aktuellsten Normen und Richtlinien, wie die VDI/VDE 3850 oder ISO 9241 beim Design und der Entwicklung im Blick.

Augmented Reality ShowCase

Rückblick SPS IPC Drives 2016

Industry Case Studies

GROB-Gruppe

GROB-Gruppe

Key Technology

Key Technology

Leica Geosystems

Leica Geosystems