REALTIME UX WITH SAP HANA Info Access

Together with the forerunner in the area of digitalization, Ergosign has created an outstanding UX for complex search, analysis and calculations - SAP HANA Info Access.

At a glance

Customer SAP AG
Sector Enterprise Software
Project HANA Analytics
Devices Desktop, Tablet
Services UX Strategy, UX Design, Data Visualization

Go digital

SAP HANA supports companies in their digital transformation. With the SAP HANA product, SAP is the technology leader in the area of in-memory computing. This puts high demands on handling, visualization and performance. Implementation is ensured by outstanding usability and unparalleled UX provided by Ergosign.

"An unparalleled user experience was created through compelling visualizations, interactions, and performance of the SAP HANA technology in an intensive collaboration of the UX teams of SAP Walldorf, SAP Israel and Ergosign."

Katharina Roos

Katharina Roos

Senior UX Designer & Quality Manager
Ergosign GmbH

Challenge

With SAP HANA, for the first time ever, complex searches, analysis and calculations can be carried out within milliseconds — even if a huge amount of data is involved. This high performance imposes special conditions on handling and visualization. The user interface is therefore a critical component of the product SAP HANA.

Solution

Together with SAP, we had focused on the core functions and, after intensive database structure analysis, developed an innovative UX solution for data representation. Moreover, interaction is made more comprehensible for users by sophisticated animations, which support them in their activities.
Originally envisaged as an independent application, SAP HANA Infos Access was finally integrated into SAP Fiori. The front end of the native iOS App was also finally programmed by Ergosign UX developers in collaboration with SAP.

UI of SAP HANA from Ergosign

NEW DESIGN FOR NEW TECHNOLOGIES

SAP HANA is an open platform for the in-memory technology to be used by SAP for the first time. The SAP HANA platform is in the center of this new database generation, ideally suitable for supporting companies in their shift to a digital economy. A UI jointly designed by the teams uses interaction and animations to effectively implement this idea.

About SAP

Europe's largest software provider with head office in Walldorf operates both in Europe and worldwide; SAP has the world's highest turnover in software development and software services in the segment of business applications. The commercial focus is on the business areas of sales, consulting, training and marketing.

More case studies

Leica Geosystems

Leica Geosystems

Quiri by Ergosign

Quiri by Ergosign

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Saarländischer Rundfunk

UX in realtime mit SAP HANA Info Access

Gemeinsam mit dem Vorreiter in Sachen Digitalisierung erschafft Ergosign eine herausragende UX für komplexe Suchen, Analysen und Berechnungen - SAP HANA Info Access.

Auf einen Blick

Kunde SAP AG
Branche Enterprise Software
Projekt HANA Analytics
Devices Desktop, Tablet
Services UX Strategy, UX Design, Datenvisualisierung

Go digital

SAP HANA begleitet Unternehmen in der digitalen Transformation. Mit dem Produkt SAP HANA ist SAP Technologieführer im Bereich In-Memory Computing. Neue Anforderungen an die Bedienung, Visualisierung und Performance sind dadurch hoch. Mit einer herausragenden Usability und einzigartigen UX hilft Ergosign, all das zu transportieren.

"In der intensiven Zusammenarbeit der UX Teams von SAP Walldorf, SAP Israel und Ergosign schafften wir durch aussagekräftige Visualisierungen, Interaktionen und der Performance der SAP HANA Technologie ein einzigartiges Benutzererlebnis."

Katharina Roos

Katharina Roos

Senior UX Designer & Quality Manager
Ergosign GmbH

Herausforderung

Mit SAP HANA können erstmals komplexe Suchen, Analysen und Berechnungen im Millisekundenbereich durchgeführt werden — auch bei riesigen Datenmengen. Diese hohe Performanz stellt besondere Bedingungen an Bedienung und Visualisierung. Die Benutzeroberfläche ist daher eine entscheidende Komponente des Produktes SAP HANA.

Lösung

Gemeinsam mit SAP fokussierten wir uns auf die wirklich zentralen Funktionen und entwickelten, nach intensiver Analyse der Datenbankstrukturen, ein innovatives UX Konzept für die Datendarstellung. Ausgefeilte Animationen machen Interaktionen zudem nachvollziehbarer für den Anwender und unterstützen diesen in seiner Arbeit. Ursprünglich als eigenständige Applikation geplant, ging SAP HANA Infos Access letztendlich in SAP Fiori auf. Programmiert wurde das Frontend der nativen iOS-App schließlich auch von unseren Ergosign UX Developern in Zusammenarbeit mit SAP.

UI von SAP HANA von Ergosign

Neues Design für digitalen Wandel

SAP HANA ist eine offene Plattform, bei der SAP erstmals seine In-Memory-Technologie nutzt. Mit dieser neuen Generation von Datenbank im Zentrum ist die SAP HANA-Plattform ideal geeignet Unternehmen dabei zu helfen, den Wandel zur digitalen Wirtschaft zu vollziehen. Das von den Teams gemeinsam gestaltete UI nutzt Interaktionen und Animationen, um diese Idee effektiv umzusetzen.

ÜBER SAP

Europas größter Softwarehersteller mit Hauptsitz in Walldorf agiert nicht nur in Europa, sondern weltweit; im Bereich Unternehmensanwendungen ist SAP weltweit der umsatzstärkste Anbieter von Software und Softwareservices. Der unternehmerische Fokus liegt auf den Geschäftsfeldern Vertrieb, Beratung, Schulung und Marketing.

Weitere case studies

Leica Geosystems

Leica Geosystems

Quiri by Ergosign

Quiri by Ergosign

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Saarländischer Rundfunk