Innovativ Mobile Design

A modern and intuitive App that focuses on users.

at a glance

Customer root-service ag, Switzerland
Sector Hardware & software solutions
Project Perigon Mobile - UX design & prototype
Devices Phablet, tablet, smartphone
Services UX design, context analysis, user testing, prototyping, style guide, UI Development

Our mission

Ergosign revised the user interface design for the “Perigon Mobile” app. Both the concept and visuals were redesigned to optimally reflect the user needs and use contexts of nurses. Using an Antetype prototype, we were also able to validate the knowledge from the contact analysis. The UI was then developed by Ergosign and connected to the backend provided by root-service ag.

"Perigon Mobile is the "core" of technical nursing infrastructure."

Patrik Bailer

Patrik Bailer

CIO
Spitex Zürich Limmat AG

Our Focus

The nursing staff and their work flow are in the focus and shall be optimally supported through the app. In Switzerland, the app is used in over 10 million operations per year. It serves as comprehensive helping tool for the whole day planning, including patient data and time recording. This shall help the nursing staff to better concentrate on their patients.

CHALLENGE

Structuring the digitalization of big, analog amounts of data - mostly handwritten - for the use on mobile devices in a new working process was a clear challenge. The new design is intended to build up trust for the application and its intuitive usage through reliability and advanced functions. to enable an optimal integration into the users’ daily working routine and support them in their tasks.

Screens der Perigon App von Ergosign

SOLUTION

Observations over several days and interviews with nursing staff in their challenging workday, many practical insights were gathered, allowing for a user-oriented redesign of the application. Understandable visualizations ease to oversee important information. The handling is tailored to intuitively fulfill the users’ needs.

TECHNICAL INNOVATION

The UI was developed using state of the art Android technologies. Via Data Binding and the MVVM Architecture pattern under use of the Android Architecture Components (AAC), the app is a technological innovation on the market. An efficient UI development was ensured by relying on the style guide and material design. The interface implementation to the backend system was then taken over by root-service ag.

Perigon App in use

FOCUS ON USERS

The goal is to make relevant data, like contact and way information, medical patient data and additional information available as fast as possible. Through constant synchronization and personalized notifications, the app shows changes in the work plan made by the central office only to the affected nursing staff.

THE ROOT-SERVICE AG

The root-service AG is realizing complete solutions for hardware, software and networks. The focus lies on the development of applications for mobile usage on smartphones and tablets. Together with Ergosign the „Perigon-App“ was made more intuitive and user friendly. The root-service AG implemented the data connecting of the UIs to the existing backend.

More case studies

STILL GmbH

STILL GmbH

Key Technology

Key Technology

Leica Geosystems

Leica Geosystems

Innovatives Mobile Design

Anwender im Fokus der neuen und intuitiven App

Auf einen Blick

Kunde root-service ag, Schweiz
Branche Hard- & Softwarelösungen
Projekt Perigon Mobile - UX Design & Prototype
Devices Phablet, Tablet, Smartphone
Services UX Design, Kontextanalyse, User Testing, Prototyping, Style Guide, UI Development

Unsere Aufgabe

Ergosign überarbeitete das User Interface Design der „Perigon Mobile“-App. Diese wurde konzeptionell sowie visuell neu gestaltet, um sich optimal an die Nutzerbedürfnisse und Nutzungskontexte der Pflegekräfte anzupassen. Mittels eines Antetype-Prototypen konnten die Erkenntnisse der Kontaktanalyse zusätzlich validiert werden. Anschließend wurde das UI von Ergosign entwickelt und durch die root-service ag an das von ihnen bereitgestellte Backend angebunden.

"Perigon Mobile ist das "Herzstück" der technischen Pflegeinfrastruktur."

Patrik Bailer

Patrik Bailer

CIO
Spitex Zürich Limmat AG

Projektziel

Die Pflegekräfte und ihr Arbeitsablauf stehen im Vordergrund und sollen durch die App optimal unterstützt werden. Die App ist jährlich bei über 10 Millionen Einsätzen in der Schweiz in Verwendung. Als umfassende Hilfestellung für die gesamte Tagesplanung mit Patientendaten und Zeiterfassung sollen die Pflegekräfte sich so noch besser auf ihre Patienten konzentrieren können.

Herausforderung

Die Digitalisierung großer, analoger Datenmengen – meist nur handschriftlich – zur Verwendung auf mobilen Endgeräten in einem neuen Arbeitsprozess zu strukturieren war eine klare Herausforderung. Das neue Design muss durch Zuverlässigkeit und erweiterte Funktionen, Vertrauen für die Anwendung und eine intuitive Bedienung schaffen, um sich optimal in den Arbeits- und Tagesablauf der Anwender einfügen und ihre Aufgaben unterstützen zu können.

Screens der Perigon App von Ergosign

Lösung

Durch mehrtägige Beobachtung und Interviews mit Pflegekräften in ihrem herausfordernden Arbeitsalltag konnten praxisnahe Erkenntnisse gesammelt werden. Diese ermöglichten eine auf die Nutzerbedürfnisse ausgerichtete Neugestaltung der Applikation. Verständlichere Visualisierungen erleichtern die Verfügbarkeit wichtiger Informationen. Die Bedienung ist intuitiv auf die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer zugeschnitten.

TECHNISCHE INNOVATION

Die UI Entwicklung erfolgte mit neuesten Android Technologien. Via Data Binding und des MVVM Architekturpatterns unter Verwendung der Android Architecture Components (AAC) ist die App eine technische Innovation am Markt. Eine effiziente Entwicklung der UIs konnte auf Basis des erstellten Style Guide und des Material Design erfolgen. Die Schnittstellenimplementierung an das Backend-System wurde im Anschluss von der root-service ag übernommen.

Perigon App im Einsatz

Nutzer im Fokus

Möglichst schnell und einfach müssen relevante Daten wie Kontakt- und Weginformationen, medizinische Patientendaten sowie zusätzliche Daten verfügbar sein. Durch ständige Synchronisation und personalisierte Benachrichtigungen zeigt die App die Änderungen im Tagesablauf durch die Zentrale nur noch den betroffenen Pflegekräften an.

Über root-service ag

Die root-service ag realisiert Gesamtlösungen für Hardware, Software und Netzwerke. Dabei liegt der Fokus auf der Entwicklung von Anwendungen zur mobilen Nutzung mit Smartphones und Tablets. Gemeinsam mit Ergosign wurde die „Perigon-App“ intuitiver und benutzerfreundlicher für ihre Anwender umgesetzt. Die root-service ag realisierte die Datenanbindung der UIs an ihr bestehendes Backend.

Weitere case studies

Key Technology

Key Technology

Leica Geosystems

Leica Geosystems

STILL GmbH

STILL GmbH