Content driven Solutions

Ergosign as a Full-Service Agency for Linde MH

At A Glance

Client Linde Material Handling GmbH
Industry Conveyor technology & mechanical engineering, Intralogistic
Project Website & extranet for retailers
Devices Desktop, Tablet, Smartphone
Services Full-service: from ideation to content support
Technology FirstSpirit, Java, SOLR, Docker, Tomcat, REST, HTML, CSS, JavaScript

Our tasks

Linde MH manufactures forklifts and warehousing equipment, and boasts retailers at over 700 locations worldwide. Ergosign was commissioned with redesigning their global online presence and centralizing the company’s content management. To this end, the multifaceted requirements of Linde MH’s network of retailers had to be taken into consideration, along with the design guidelines of both the parent company and different countries. The solution took the form of a flexible CMS building block system that lets retailers and partners all around the world help themselves.
As well as the platform’s conception, UX design and technical implementation, Ergosign has taken over general website maintenance, technical support, editor support and ongoing constant development of the company’s online presence.

"Especially when it comes to developing a positive customer experience, a holistic view of the customer journey is immensely important."

Markus Kühner

Markus Kühner

Principal UX Designer, Head of Site Saarbrücken
Ergosign GmbH

FULL-SERVICE worldwide

Ergosign has been successfully supporting Linde MH through the whole process of developing country-specific online presences for several years. With the relaunch, the use of templates and the creation of a module set have created a cohesive Look & Feel for the websites. The independence of the country-specific and retailer-specific content, as well as management via various editors have been solved by using the digital experience platform FirstSpirit (CMS system) by e-Spirit. Overall, over 100 websites will go live, following global requirements and guidelines in both their set-up and design.

IDEATION to HELP DESK

From the initial ideation workshop, the first prototype to today’s finished website, constantly changing and developing with new roll-outs across various countries, Ergosign is Linde MH’s supportive agency. Ergosign’s whole service portfolio has proven useful over the years. Alongside our classic services, UX strategy, UX design, front-end and CMS development, Ergosign also offers support in all maintenance tasks, provides a help desk with support for technical problems, and offers content support for editors via a ticket system.

Responsive Web Design

BACKEND with FIRSTSPIRIT

The FirstSpirit content management system has been used to manage content. Alongside the system’s initial set-up and maintenance, Ergosign takes over the definition and development of the interfaces required to connect various data sources and services (e.g. product databases, external used goods marketplaces, job portals, media asset management, SOLR). Efficient management allows Linde MH to communicate globally and cohesively in a range of languages. User-friendliness means that various editors can quickly and independently work with the system. Ergosign’s help desk is always available.

Ergosign is a certified e-Spirit partner.

About LINDE MATERIAL HANDLING

Based in Aschaffenburg, Linde Material Handling GmbH is one of the world’s largest manufacturers of forklifts and warehousing technology. It has been setting new benchmarks in solutions for industrial trucks, fleet management, driver assistance systems and services for over 50 years. Linde MH has production and assembly plants as well as a global sales and service network in more than 100 countries, and employs over 14,000 members of staff. The company is a European market leader with the brands Linde and Fenwick (France). The company has been part of the KION Group since 2006.

Weitere case studies

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Buhl Data Service

Buhl Data Service

eurodata-group

eurodata-group

Content-driven Solutions

Ergosign als Full Service-Agentur für Linde MH

Auf einen Blick

Kunde Linde Material Handling GmbH
Branche Fördertechnik & Maschinenbau, Intralogistik
Projekt Website & Extranet für Händler
Devices Desktop, Tablet, Smartphone
Services Full-Service: Von Ideation bis Content-Support
Technology FirstSpirit, Java, SOLR, Docker, Tomcat, REST, HTML, CSS, JavaScript

Unsere Aufgabe

Die Linde MH ist Hersteller von Gabelstaplern und Lagertechnikgeräten mit Händlern an über 700 Standorten weltweit. Ergosign wurde mit der Neugestaltung des globalen Onlineauftritts und der Zentralisierung der Content-Verwaltung des Unternehmens beauftragt. Dabei mussten die vielschichtigen Anforderungen des Händlernetzwerks berücksichtigt und die Gestaltungs-Richtlinien von Mutterkonzern und Ländern beachtet werden. Die Lösung wurde in Form eines flexiblen CMS-Baukasten-Systems geschaffen, an dem sich alle Händler und Partner weltweit bedienen.
Neben der Konzeption, dem UX Design und der technischen Umsetzung der Plattform, kümmert sich Ergosign um die gesamte Wartung der Website, den technischen Support, die Betreuung der Redakteure sowie die stetige Weiterentwicklung der Onlineauftritte.

"Gerade wenn es darum geht eine positive Customer Experience zu entwickeln ist eine ganzheitliche Betrachtung der Customer Journey von immenser Bedeutung."

Markus Kühner

Markus Kühner

Principal UX Designer, Head of Site Saarbrücken
Ergosign GmbH

FULL-SERVICE WELTWEIT

Ergosign betreut die Linde MH erfolgreich seit mehreren Jahren beim gesamten Entwicklungsprozess des Onlineauftritts der länderspezifischen Webpräsenzen. Mit dem Relaunch wurde durch den Einsatz von Templates und den Aufbau eines Modulsets ein einheitliches Look & Feel für die Websites geschaffen. Die Eigenständigkeit der länder- und händlerspezifischen Inhalte und die Verwaltung durch verschiedene Redakteure wird durch den Einsatz der Digital Experience Plattform FirstSpirit (CMS-System) von e-spirit gelöst. Insgesamt werden über 100 Websites online gehen und in Aufbau und Gestaltung den globalen Vorgaben und Richtlinien folgen.

IDEATION BIS HELPDESK

Vom ersten Ideation-Workshop, dem ersten Prototyp bis heute zum fertigen Webauftritt, der sich in stetiger Weiterentwicklung mit neuen Rollouts in den Ländern befindet, ist Ergosign die betreuende Agentur von Linde MH. Über die Jahre kam das gesamte Dienstleistungsportfolio von Ergosign zum Tragen. Neben unseren klassischen Dienstleistungen UX Strategy, UX Design, Frontend- und CMS-Entwicklung betreut Ergosign alle Maintenance-Aufgaben, stellt den Helpdesk mit Support für technische Probleme und den Content-Support für die Redakteure via Ticketsystem zur Verfügung.

Responsive Web Design

BACKEND MIT FIRSTSPIRIT

Zur Verwaltung der Inhalte wird das Content-Management System FirstSpirit eingesetzt. Neben initialem Setup und Maintenance des Systems kümmert sich Ergosign um die Definition und Entwicklung der benötigten Schnittstellen zur Anbindung unterschiedlichster Datenquellen und Services (z.B. Produktdatenbanken, externe Gebrauchtgerätemärkte, Jobportale, Media Asset Management, SOLR). Die effiziente Steuerung ermöglicht Linde MH eine einheitliche, globale Kommunikation in den unterschiedlichen Sprachen. Die Benutzerfreundlichkeit lässt die verschiedenen Redakteure schnell und eigenständig mit dem System arbeiten. Der Helpdesk durch Ergosign steht ihnen jederzeit zur Verfügung.

Ergosign ist Certified Partner von e-Spirit.

ÜBER LINDE MATERIAL HANDLING

Die Linde Material Handling GmbH mit Sitz in Aschaffenburg ist einer der weltweit größten Hersteller von Gabelstaplern und Lagertechnikgeräten und setzt seit mehr als 50 Jahren Maßstäbe bei Lösungen für Flurförderzeuge, Flottenmanagement, Fahrerassistenzsysteme und Serviceangebote. Linde MH ist mit Produktions- und Montagewerken sowie einem globalen Vertriebs- und Servicenetzwerk in mehr als 100 Ländern vertreten und beschäftigt über 14.000 Mitarbeiter. In Europa ist das Unternehmen mit den Marken Linde und Fenwick (Frankreich) Marktführer. Seit 2006 ist das Unternehmen Teil der KION Gruppe.

Weitere case studies

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Buhl Data Service

Buhl Data Service

eurodata-Gruppe

eurodata-Gruppe