Website Redesign for Eurodata

Ergosign develops a modern, responsive design based on a 'mobile first' approach for the redesign of the eurodata Gruppe website.

At a glance

Customer Eurodata Group
Sector Enterprise Software
Project Website Redesign
Services User Research, Responsive Web Design

Our mission

Ergosign had to process a website design assignment for the eurodata Gruppe and develop a consistent solution for all terminal devices. The main aspects here were the design elements within the 'mobile first' concept.

"Our challenge was to develop a design with a high recognition value which still expresses the individuality for the individual companies. "

Lisa Föllinger

Lisa Föllinger

Lead UX Designer & Head of Site Stuttgart
Ergosign GmbH

CHALLENGE

The eurodata Gruppe is a merger of several companies. Therefore, the web design for the group had to express both individuality of the companies and the shared identity of the group. Graphic design and user assistance had to meet a diverse set of requirements, while the website had to be optimally used on all devices.

Solution

To create the information architecture, Ergosign carried out the card sorting procedure. Based on the wireframes, the interaction design was evaluated by a usability test. The visual design was selected from two previously developed variants through an online validation by 500 prospective users. Thus a uniform modern design appeared that could be transferred to all companies of the eurodata Gruppe.

Eurodata UI Screens

PROTOTYPES & DOCUMENTATION

Ergosign developed responsive, high-fidelity prototypes in Antetype, which, along with the design documentation, were used as templates. The website was implemented by the eurodata subsidiary INFOSERVE.

About Eurodata

Headquartered in Saarbrücken, the eurodata Gruppe develops and sells cloud-based software solutions for trade networks, tax consultants and SMEs, and software products for Industry 4.0 implementation.

More case studies

Leica Geosystems

Leica Geosystems

Quiri by Ergosign

Quiri by Ergosign

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Website Redesign für Eurodata

Ergosign entwickelt ein modernes Responsive Design nach dem 'mobil first'-Ansatz für das Redesign der eurodate-Gruppe Website.

Auf einen Blick

Kunde Eurodata Group
Branche Enterprise Software
Projekt Website Redesign
Services User Research, Responsive Web Design

Unsere Aufgabe

Ergosign hatte die Aufgabe das Webdesign der eurodata-Gruppe zu überarbeiten und ein einheitliches Design für alle Endgeräte zu entwickeln. Dabei lag unser Fokus für die Gestaltungselemente im 'mobile first'- Ansatz.

"Die Herausforderung war es, ein Design zu erstellen, dass eine hohe Wiedererkennung für die Gruppe ermöglicht und dennoch Individualität für die einzelnen Firmen zulässt."

Lisa Föllinger

Lisa Föllinger

Senior UX Designer, Expert Industry Solutions
Ergosign GmbH

Herausforderung

Die eurodata-Gruppe ist ein Zusammenschluss mehrerer Firmen. Das Webdesign für die Gruppe muss somit sowohl die Individualität der Firmen, als auch in die Zusammengehörigkeit der Gruppe ausdrücken. Die Gestaltung und Nutzerführung sollte verschiedensten inhaltlichen Ansprüchen gerecht werden sowie auf allen Endgeräte optimal bedienbar sein.

Lösung

Zur Erstellung der Informationsarchitektur führte Ergosign ein Card Sorting durch. Anhand von Wireframes wurde das Interaktionsdesign in einem Usability Test evaluiert. Das visuelle Design wurde aus zwei vorab entwickelten Varianten mittels einer Online-Validierung mit 500 prospektiven Benutzern ausgewählt. So entstand ein einheitliches modernes Design, welches sich auf alle Firmen der eurodata-Gruppe übertragen lässt.

Eurodata UI Screens

Prototypen & Dokumentation

Ergosign entwickelte einen responsiven High-Fidelity Prototypen in Antetype, der zusammen mit der Design-Dokumentation als Vorlage zur Entwicklung diente. Die Umsetzung der Website wurde durch die eurodata-Tochter INFOSERVE durchgeführt.

ÜBER Eurodata

Die eurodata-Gruppe mit Sitz in Saarbrücken entwickelt und vermarktet cloudbasierte Softwarelösungen für Handelsnetze, Steuerberater und KMU sowie Softwareprodukte zur Implementierung von Industrie 4.0.

Weitere case studies

Leica Geosystems

Leica Geosystems

Quiri by Ergosign

Quiri by Ergosign

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Saarländischer Rundfunk