WARRANTY PROCESSING MADE QUICK, SIMPLE, EFFICIENT

The inventor of the caravan and Ergosign revolutionize warranty processing with a new UI design.

At a glance

Client Dethleffs GmbH & Co. KG
Industry Caravan manufacture
Project Redesigning the tool for processing retail warranties
Devices Desktop
Services UX design, UX workshops, analysis, concept, visual design, specification

Our mission

Ergosign was tasked with a UI redesign for the online platform used to process warranties for Dethleffs caravans. The system is used for status overviews and registering damages. The platform should be intuitive to use and improve the overall warranty processing experience with increased transparency and clarity.

"By working together with Ergosign, we have succeeded in implementing complex processes in a user-friendly manner without having to forego functionality."

Philip Eggert

Philip Eggert

IT-Projektmanager
Dethleffs GmbH & Co. KG

CHALLENGE

Before the relaunch, processing steps and especially communication surrounding a guarantee claim took place outside the platform. The aim was to centralize and classify each claim to facilitate efficient processing. The traceability of each individual step and status is provided at all times, for retailers and Dethleffs.

BUNDLE & SIMPLIFY

The new UI must be intuitive to use and must provide a variety of information and data for each guarantee claim. A temporal prioritization of the tasks per user is an additional feature. At the same time, users should not be overwhelmed by the wealth of information on offer. Having an overview of all upcoming tasks and fast access to important menu elements meant complex requirements for the UI.

Screens des Dashboards, Garantieantrags und Kunden Ansicht

SOLUTION

Ergosign designed a dashboard to allow the direct processing of a guarantee claim with fast access. The profile-based listing of the next tasks allows structured processing. An intelligent search also makes processing easier. A transparent system, thanks to bundled information with documents and email/chat function for each claim, makes processing quick and easy. The time saved per claim and the unification of processes have a positive effect on processing as a whole as well as user motivation.

ABOUT Dethleffs

Did you know that the caravan was invented in the Allgau? With the first caravan in Germany - at that time still called "Wohnauto" - company founder Arist Dethleffs laid the foundation for caravanning in Germany in 1931. Today Dethleffs GmbH & Co. KG, based in Isny in the Allgäu region of Germany, is the largest manufacturer of motorized leisure vehicles in Europe.

More case studies

Buhl Data Service

Buhl Data Service

eurodata-group

eurodata-group

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Garantieabwicklung schnell, einfach, effizient

Die Erfinder des Caravaning und Ergosign revolutionieren die Garantieabwicklung mit neuem UI Design.

Auf einen Blick

Kunde Dethleffs GmbH & Co. KG
Branche Hersteller von Reisemobilen
Projekt Redesign des Tools zur Händler-Garantieabwicklung
Devices Desktop
Services UX Design, UX Workshops, Analyse, Konzept, Visuelles Design, Spezifikation

Unsere Aufgabe

Ergosign wurde mit dem UI Redesign der Online-Plattform zur Garantieabwicklung der Caravans und Reisemobile von Dethleffs beauftragt. Das System wird zum Statusüberblick und der Erfassung von Schadensfällen verwendet. Die Plattform soll intuitiv zu bedienen sein und mit einem gesteigerten Maß an Transparenz und Übersichtlichkeit den gesamten Prozess der Garantieabwicklung verbessern.

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Ergosign ist es uns gelungen, komplexe Prozesse anwenderfreundlich umzusetzen, ohne auf Funktionalitäten verzichten zu müssen.

Philip Eggert

Philip Eggert

IT-Projektmanager
Dethleffs GmbH /& Co. KG

Herausforderung

Vor dem Relaunch verliefen Bearbeitungsschritte und vor allem die Kommunikation zu einem Garantieantrag auch außerhalb der Plattform. Dies galt es zu zentralisieren und je Antrag zu klas­si­fi­zie­ren, um eine effiziente Bearbeitung zu ermöglichen. Die Nachvollziehbarkeit jedes einzelnen Schrittes und Status muss jederzeit gegeben sein für die Händler und Dethleffs.

BÜNDELN & VEREINFACHEN

Das neue intuitiv zu bedienende UI muss eine Vielzahl von Informationen und Daten je Garantieantrag abbilden. Eine zeitliche Priorisierung der Aufgaben je Anwender ist ein zusätzliches Feature. Gleichzeitig dürfen die Anwender durch die Informationsfülle nicht überfordert werden. Den Überblick aller anstehenden Aufgaben und einen schnellen Zugriff auf die wichtigen Menüelemente zu haben, stellt komplexe Anforderungen an das UI dar.

Screens des Dashboards, Garantieantrags und Kunden Ansicht

LÖSUNG

Ergosign hat ein Dashboard gestaltet, welches mittels Schnellzugriff die Bearbeitung eines Garantieantrags unmittelbar ermöglicht. Durch eine profilbezogene Auflistung der nächsten Aufgaben wird eine strukturierte Bearbeitung ermöglicht. Die intelligente Suche erleichtert die Bearbeitung ebenfalls. Ein transparentes System, dank gebündelter Informationen mit Dokumenten und Mail- bzw. Chatfunktion je Antrag, macht die Bearbeitung schnell und einfach. Der Zeitgewinn je Antrag und die Vereinheitlichung des Prozesses wirken sich positiv auf die gesamte Abwicklung und die Motivation der Anwender aus.

Über Dethleffs

Wussten Sie, dass der "Wohnwagen" im Allgäu erfunden wurde? Mit dem ersten Caravan in Deutschland – damals noch "Wohnauto" genannt – legte Firmengründer Arist Dethleffs 1931 den Grundstein für das Caravaning in Deutschland. Heute ist die Dethleffs GmbH & Co. KG mit Sitz in Isny im Allgäu der größte Hersteller von motorisierten Freizeitfahrzeugen in Europa.

Weitere case studies

Buhl Data Service

Buhl Data Service

eurodata-Gruppe

eurodata-Gruppe

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Saarländischer Rundfunk