MODERN UX FOR CUSTOMIZED WORKFORCE MANAGEMENT

The UI for the new generation of the ATOSS Staff Efficiency Suite was developed with the active involvement of end users.

At a glance

Customer ATOSS Software AG
Sector Software provider for workforce management
Project Staff Efficiency Suite
Services Scoping, Prototyping, HTML, CSS, Expert-Review, Visual Design

Our mission

The established solution ATOSS Staff Efficiency Suite had to be modernized in an evolutionary manner, both in terms of visual appearance and interaction with regard to efficiency and user-friendliness.

"The cooperation with Ergosign has been a true advantage for us. Not only have we designed a really great UI, but we have also learned a lot!"

Dr. Boris Baginski

Dr. Boris Baginski

Director Technology
ATOSS Software AG

Challenge

Since the ATOSS Staff Efficiency Suite enjoys great popularity and wide acceptance in the market, users should be able to experience the added value of the new solution directly in their everyday work—without needing extensive training.

Solution

Before the development phase started, assumptions and design ideas were drawn up from the point of view of functionality and user experience and tested with existing users of the ATOSS Staff Efficiency Suite using an interactive UI prototype. Through joint validations, this instrument could be established permanently in the product development process at ATOSS.

UI of ATOSS from Ergosign

Modern VISUALIZATION

Ergosign delivered the design in parts as HTML/CSS components, thus making it possible to keep the documentation light while enabling ATOSS to significantly accelerate the development. This approach also forms an integral part of the further long-term cooperation between Ergosign and ATOSS.

About ATOSS

ATOSS Software AG is a provider of consulting, software and services focusing on professional workforce management and demand optimized personnel deployment. From conventional working time management, to mobile apps, detailed workforce forecasting, sophisticated workforce scheduling or strategic capacity, and demand scheduling, ATOSS has the right solution, in the cloud or on-premise.

More case studies

Buhl Data Service

Buhl Data Service

Leica Geosystems

Leica Geosystems

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Moderne UX für maßgeschneidertes Workforce Management

Unter intensivem Einbezug von Endnutzern entstand das UI für die neue Generation der ATOSS Staff Efficiency Suite.

Auf einen Blick

Kunde ATOSS Software AG
Branche Softwaredienstleister für Workforce Management
Projekt Staff Efficiency Suite
Services Scoping, Prototyping, HTML, CSS, Expert-Review, Visuelles Design

Unsere Aufgabe

Die etablierte Lösung ATOSS Staff Efficiency Suite sollte evolutionär modernisiert werden: Sowohl bezüglich des visuellen Erscheinungsbildes als auch der Interaktion im Hinblick auf Effizienz und Selbsterklärbarkeit.

Die Zusammenarbeit mit Ergosign ist für uns ein echter Gewinn – wir haben nicht nur gemeinsam ein wirklich tolles UI gebaut, sondern dabei auch ganz viel dazu gelernt: Browser-Technik, visuelles Design und, last but not least, wie der Benutzer damit umgeht, um mit unserer Software seine Arbeit einfach und erfolgreich zu erledigen!

Dr. Boris Baginski

Dr. Boris Baginski

Director Technology
ATOSS Software AG

Herausforderung

Da die ATOSS Staff Efficiency Suite eine große Beliebtheit und Verbreitung im Markt genießt, sollte der Mehrwert der neuen Lösung im Benutzeralltag direkt – ohne umfängliche Schulungsmaßnahmen – erlebbar werden.

Lösung

Die aus funktionaler und UX Sicht erstellten Hypothesen und Gestaltungsideen wurden anhand eines interaktiven UI Prototypen mit bestehenden Nutzern der ATOSS Staff Efficiency Suite überprüft, bevor die Entwicklung startete. Durch gemeinsame Validierungen konnte dieses Instrument nachhaltig im Produktentwicklungsprozess bei ATOSS etabliert werden.

UI von ATOSS durch Ergosign

Moderne Visualisierung

Ergosign lieferte das Design teilweise in Form von HTML/CSS Komponenten, wodurch die Dokumentation schmal gehalten und die Entwicklung auf Seiten ATOSS maßgeblich beschleunigt werden konnte. Dieses Vorgehen hat sich auch in der weiteren langfristigen Zusammenarbeit von Ergosign und ATOSS eingespielt.

Über ATOSS

Die ATOSS Software AG ist Anbieter von Consulting, Software und Services für professionelles Workforce Management und bedarfsoptimierten Personaleinsatz. Ob klassische Zeitwirtschaft, mobile Apps, detaillierte Personalbedarfsermittlung, anspruchsvolle Einsatzplanung oder strategische Kapazitäts- und Bedarfsplanung, ATOSS hat die passende Lösung – in der Cloud oder On-Premise.

Weitere case studies

Buhl Data Service

Buhl Data Service

Leica Geosystems

Leica Geosystems

Saarländischer Rundfunk

Saarländischer Rundfunk